Ryg Named NSIC Wrestling Rookie of the Year

Image and release courtesy of Upper Iowa University Athletics

Ryg becomes the fifth Upper Iowa wrestler to be recognized as the NSIC Wrestling Rookie of the Year. Blake Sorensen was the last Peacock to earn the honor after the 2011-12 season. Current assistant coach and fellow 197-pounder, Carl Broghammer was selected in 2010-11, while Mitch Norton won the award in 2006-07 and Tyler Mumbulo was the first Peacock to be recognized in 2005-06.

Read More