9 Kohawks Earn All-Conference as Brock Henderson and Oostendorp Make Headlines

Image and release courtesy of Coe College Athletics

CEDAR RAPIDS, Iowa – Coe College junior wrestler and 133lbs. NWCA National Champion Brock Henderson was named A-R-C Co-MVP on Wednesday afternoon as eight other Kohawks earned recognition from the league. In addition to the league-leading and record-setting all-conference honors, head coach John Oostendorp was named the Coach of the Year for the third time in his career, as he achieved the feat during the 2005 & 2008 seasons. Fellow National Champions Alex Friddle and Josh Gerke joined Brock Henderson while Riley Wright, Brady Henderson, Ryker Kurimski, Tristin Westphal, Ryan Schott and Kaleb Reeves all received the nod.

Read More