Athletic Department Announces Hall of Fame Class of 2021

Image and release courtesy of Rochester Institute of Technology Athletics

ROCHESTER, N.Y. – Ten individuals have been selected for induction into the RIT Sports Hall of Fame. Included in the Class of 2021 are Andy Demetres ’87 (men’s lacrosse), Michael W. Dempsey ’14 (men’s track & field), Julie (Gibbs) Heuer ’94 (women’s volleyball), Sandy (Southworth) Jackson ’85, ’87 (women’s soccer), Todd Paulauskas ’94 (women’s basketball), Isabelle Richard ’09 (women’s hockey), Ronald S. Ricotta ’79 (distinguished service, wrestling), Justin D. Smith ’11 (baseball), Mike Tarantino ’04 (men’s hockey), and Shelby Vakiener ’14 (women’s lacrosse, women’s soccer, women’s basketball).

Read More